Board Members

The Board consists of five members. Board members are appointed by the Government of the Northwest Territories (GNWT) Minister of Environment and Natural Resources (ENR). The Minister appoints two members on the nomination of the Inuvialuit Regional Corporation (IRC) and one member on the nomination of the Minister of Crown - Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada (CIRNAC). The Chairperson is appointed by the GNWT Minister of ENR on the nomination by the majority of the members.